The Wrinkly Rambler

Pleasant walks with camera and three dogs

Photoshoot Out Takes

There were lots of pictures taken by photographer John Bentley during the photoshoot of the dogs and me at his studio, the vast majority of which were unusable because either I or one of the dogs wasn’t quite in the right place, or not looking in the right direction. Fortunately John is a very patient man and allowed us prima donnas to gradually settle into some sort of order. Eventually he got the pictures he wanted and duly processed them into the ones he’s getting printed for me. But in addition to them, here are four of the out takes to give you a flavour of the chaos that reigned most of the time. ;-).

Molly decides my head needs a wash.

Molly decides my head needs a wash.

Molly turning a deaf ear to my telling her to get down.

Molly turning a deaf ear to my telling her to get down.

Brett and Molly pretending they don't understand what it is John wants them to do.

Brett and Molly pretending they don’t understand what it is John wants them to do.

Molly clearly thinks all this is great fun.

Molly clearly thinks all this is great fun.

4 comments on “Photoshoot Out Takes

  1. knace
    September 18, 2013

    I just LOVE this.

    • Mal Firth
      September 19, 2013

      As you can see, I have full control of my dogs – NOT 😉

      • knace
        September 20, 2013

        I’ve never taken Blossom to a professional photographer, but I can picture quite vividly, the doggie mayhem that would ensue. All of our Christmas card photos usually only have parts of her in the frame because she is so uncooperative when it comes to having her picture taken. My best shots of her tend to be when she is asleep. =)
        Your dogs seem very happy!

      • Mal Firth
        September 21, 2013

        My dogs are very inquisitive in new surroundings, so it took a little while for them to have a good sniff around before there was any chance of them settling down. John the photographer was very patient with them and me and took a lot of shots to make sure he had some good ones. In the process, as you can see from the pictures above, there were a lot of funny incidents as well as a lot of blurred pictures when one of the dogs, or I moved just as John was taking the shot. Good fun though, but an afternoon’s hard work for John. 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 7, 2013 by in My Dogs and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 6,046 hits

My Community

